Skip to main navigation.

Who We Are

Jasper County Rural Electric Membership Corporation (REMC) is a not-for-profit electric distribution cooperative. Headquartered in Rensselaer, Indiana, we serve over 8,500 customers across 1,078 miles of line. We serve Jasper and parts of White, Starke, Pulaski, Porter and Newton counties, in northwest Indiana.

Our Corporation is owned and governed by the people we serve. A  board of directors is elected by, and from, our membership. The board sets the policies and guidelines by which we operate. As a customer of Jasper County REMC, you are also a member/owner of our company which entitles you to vote for the Board of Directors each year on-line, by mail-in ballot or in-person at the Annual Meeting.


Our Mission Statement

Jasper County REMC exists to provide reliable electric service to our members and meet their collective energy needs. We are committed to member satisfaction, service excellence and being a responsible citizen in our community.


Our goals are to:

  1. Maintain and enhance the quality of life for our members
  2. Promote integrity, professionalism, innovation, and safety
  3. Maintain financial stability as a Corporation


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo